Data and privacy
SPCR stores the minimum data required to prevent double-pledging. This page describes what is stored, what is published on chain, and what is not disclosed.
Data stored per receivable
- The Loan ID assigned by the originator.
- The pool / portfolio it belongs to.
- Its on-chain identifier and current holder.
SPCR does not store borrower names, debtor details, amounts, interest rates, due dates or documents.
Data published on chain
Each certificate consists of a 256-bit identifier and an owner address. The Loan ID is not published on chain.
Loan tape handling
When you verify, the loan tape is parsed in your browser and is not uploaded.
When you register, cell values are sent to an extraction service that identifies the Loan ID column in files of any layout. Only the Loan ID is recorded on chain. To avoid sending cell values, enter Loan IDs manually or upload a file containing a single Loan ID column, which is parsed in the browser.
Columns other than the Loan ID are ignored. Debtor names and amounts do not need to be removed before upload, although you may remove them to simplify compliance review.
Information not disclosed
The identity of the holder. The verification page shows the vault address holding a receivable, which is already public on chain, but not the funder's name. The mapping from address to name is shown only within a workspace, to the parties entitled to see it.
Commercial terms. SPCR holds no amounts, rates or debtor details, so none can be obtained from the registry.
Scope of the uniqueness guarantee
The uniqueness guarantee applies to identifiers, not to underlying assets. SPCR
confirms that ACME-2026-P1-L0044 is registered once and held by one party. It
cannot confirm that ACME-2026-P1-L0044 and a different identifier refer to
different loans. Mapping identifiers to underlying loans is a commercial and
contractual matter.